Save Status:
or to save your progress. The page will not refresh.
Controls:
SPACEBAR SWITCHES TYPING DIRECTION
Answer Key:
Edit a Copy:
Make Your Own:
Crossword Word Search Worksheet
Rate This Puzzle:
Log in or sign up to rate this puzzle.

Keeping The History Alive

Across
The Town of __ Historical Society organized in 1965 and given space in the Jordanville Library for historical displays and archives.
The __ Valley Historical Society was formed on October 25, 1983 and has members from the towns of Norway, Newport, Russia and Fairfield.
The Foundation of __ History Museum at Holy Trinity Orthodox Seminary in Jordanville incorporated in 1988 showcasing __ church artifacts, military collectibles, cultural and religious art and antiques.
The Dolgeville-__ Historical Society was founded in 1976 and moved in to the Alfred Dolge Hose Co. No. 1 fire station in 1991 where they have their museum and archives.
Herkimer County __ __ maintained an exhibit on archaeology from a dig near the Fort Herkimer Church that are now at the German Flatts Town Park and today they still have a natural history museum. (2 words)
This industry in Ilion has its own museum showcasing its history with the products it has made over the years. (2 words)
The Town of __ Historical Society started as a gathering of interested people in May 2008 and through their efforts was chartered on October 8th, 2019. They have a museum in their town hall located on Route 5.
A Herkimer Community Museum opened up in 2012 in space near the library, as a project of Herkimer College, that featured a fossil room, works of art, photographs, Egyptian artifacts, and a __ room with life-size displays of these creatures that would surely entertain the kids.
Down
The __ Historical Center opened on September 15, 1989 in a historic limestone building in the village and has excellent volunteers who run it and help with displays and research.
The __ Home is the only state historic site in the county, acquired by the state in 1913.
Dr. A. Walter Suiter (1850-1925) left his Queen Anne style building on the corner of N. Main and Court Sts. to #6 Down after the death of his sister Mary Grace (1936). In 1938, the Society officially moved in. Today it is used for their __ and archival collection.
On January 2, 1896, a meeting was held at the Herkimer County Courthouse. U. S. Senator Warner Miller presided over the meeting with more than 100 people attending. They formed this historical society. (2 words)
The Greater __ Historical Society organized on November 3, 2004 and meets once a month at Bisby Hall.
The __ __ Historical Society was formed on April 26, 1963 and has its museum in a historic 1833 bank building. (2 words)
Chartered in 1979, the __ Historical Society purchased the 1805 Frisbie House in 1981 which they restored and use for exhibitions, archives and programs.
The Town of __ Historical Association was incorporated in 1988 and in 1995 inherited the Robert Goodsell property on Main Street where they have their museum, library and collection.